My vent adjuster thingy is broken!!!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-12-2010, 08:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My vent adjuster thingy is broken!!!!

So I can't adjust where my air is blowing out of. I can put it on the floor, at my face, and still nothing it just blows out of the defroster. Anybody have this issue before.

thanks
chris
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-12-2010, 08:11 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 1,177
Thanks: 0
Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Sounds like a linkage issue with the selector knob. But no, I have not had an issue with mine...here's a bump.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-12-2010, 08:14 PM
'Merica


 

Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Puyallup, WA
Posts: 2,132
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Or it could be a vacuum issue. I know on my buddies truck the yahoo that installed the ARB compressor where the Vac. Canister was supposed to be, kinda jumbled the vacuum lines together and nothing worked.

Its fixed now though. Maybe look there?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-12-2010, 08:21 PM
Winning DUHHH


 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sunrise Beach, MO
Posts: 2,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Had the same issue, Check the lines going to your auto locking hubs for leaks...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-13-2010, 02:09 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok ill check those out. Since I have warn manual hubs should I take the vacuum hoses off and plug them?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-13-2010, 02:15 PM
Winning DUHHH


 

Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Sunrise Beach, MO
Posts: 2,149
Thanks: 0
Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by crdenoyer View Post
Ok ill check those out. Since I have warn manual hubs should I take the vacuum hoses off and plug them?
Yes, absolutely!! If you want you can cap it off right at the vaccum canister.
If you changed to warn hubs and didn't cap off your vac lines i bet thats why your controls were not working. I had the same issue when the PO of my truck changed to warn hubs. I fixed the leaks and the heater controls were back in action
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 12-13-2010, 02:52 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Awesome ill try it out tonight
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 12-13-2010, 02:53 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Where is the canister located
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 12-13-2010, 03:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Wright City, MO
Posts: 2,687
Thanks: 2
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Since you have manual hubs, you probably don't have front vacuum lines... Turn your key to on, turn the radio off, don't start the truck, change the selector, and see if you can hear the vacuum pump run. You'll hear it running, unless you have absolutely terrible hearing. The pump and reservoir are located on the passenger side under the hood.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 12-13-2010, 04:32 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Los Gatos, CA
Posts: 417
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok and if it's not running then obviously the pump is bad right. They were auto locking when I got the truck and I changed them over myself
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors