name that sensor - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2010, 06:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Huntington Station, NY
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to intern8tion9l
name that sensor

i pulled off the dark gray piece of the dash to change the bulbs in my cluster. i've been thinking about putting toggle switches on the blank square area that would house the 4x4 selector dial on trucks with auto hubs, but there is some sort of plug on the back side of it. it doesnt look like it does anything, there are just 2 wires that seem to plug into nothing. anyone know what this thing is and if i can just tuck it out of the way?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-30-2010, 07:02 PM
Powerstroke Techie

 

Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Saint Cloud, WI
Posts: 4,455
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Got a pic?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-01-2010, 06:18 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Huntington Station, NY
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to intern8tion9l
yeah i figured that question would come up, haha. stay tuned
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-01-2010, 07:55 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Gainesville Virginia
Posts: 124
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I would assume its the plug for the rear parking sensor alarm disable. Thats the only thing that I have additional to my 4wheel drive switch.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-02-2010, 05:14 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 209
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I put toggle switches in that blank area on mine. Mine had nothing on the back side of the dash.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 09-05-2010, 10:23 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Huntington Station, NY
Posts: 109
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to intern8tion9l
alright so false alarm. the object in question is between that blank panel and the air vent
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:23 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors