I'm new and I dont know what to doooooo!?!?! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-28-2009, 05:06 PM
Premium Member

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm new and I dont know what to doooooo!?!?!

Alright fellas,
I just recently bought my 2000 F350 from a guy who has already done some pretty decent amount of mods to it.. now here's where the problems and question come into play... ok, first of all the little hose (mines red)that goes from the waste gate back down to a sensor and to the intake on the front side, what is it exactly and what does it do?? second, I the dude put a T fittin in that air line and connected it to the boost gauge. now i'm new at this, but i'm pretty sure you aint gonna get the correct reading off that setup and that aint the proper way of installin that guage am I right?? and also he put a boost controller in the mix with the T fitting. (never seen that on a diesel) now when i first started drivin this thing it was pushin about 15Lbs. well curiosity bit me and i started messin with that controller seeing what difference it would make. with the Controller screw all the way out, it was still doin about 13 to 15lbs, with it all the way in, it didn't even read of the gauge, but "felt" like it might be pullin a little harder. the only thing is i was gettin surge every time i got out of the boost. so i screwed it back out, and now the gauge aint readin a damn thing either way, and the turbo still feels like its pullin the same as it was turned up and still surging. i checked all the fittins and and even the gauge. its all good. So overall WTF is... what does that line do to begin with and do you think my fiddlin with it may have caused me to mess somethin up??
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-28-2009, 05:09 PM
Premium Member