derale tranny pan - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:26 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Travelers Rest, SC
Posts: 2,683
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Lowdown89 Send a message via Yahoo to Lowdown89
derale tranny pan

hey guys my buddy bought a derale transmission pan for his cum a part, and said it dropped his trans temps a good bit, are any of yall running them on your superdutys?? if so any opinions on them, for the price they seem to be a good alternative to the high price pans.. if someone already has a topic started on this please point me in the direction of it i searched but didnt see anything
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Ft Benton, MT
Posts: 18
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I just bought one, for my new tranny, and am in the process of installing both, so i cant tell you much, other than it will hold about 3 more quarts of fluid and it appears that the cooling fins and pipes look like they will lower the temps. It was a good price off of ebay. That is why i picked mine up, its got to be better than stock
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-19-2009, 07:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Travelers Rest, SC
Posts: 2,683
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Lowdown89 Send a message via Yahoo to Lowdown89
yeah thats what i was thinking, its gotta be better than stock lol
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-22-2009, 02:10 AM
Ford Crazy!!!

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sedalia, MO
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do this pans have a drain pulg and magnet in the bottom?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-24-2009, 08:10 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Travelers Rest, SC
Posts: 2,683
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Lowdown89 Send a message via Yahoo to Lowdown89
sorry it took a few days to respond, yes the pan has a drain and magnet in it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-24-2009, 08:19 PM
Viking Heavy Diesel

 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: 34'.6264 -98.4192
Posts: 20,700
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
I am watching some cheap ones on Ebay, think I am going to pic one up. Is there a place to mount the tmp sensor for a trans gauge or would I need to cut a hole?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-24-2009, 08:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Travelers Rest, SC
Posts: 2,683
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Lowdown89 Send a message via Yahoo to Lowdown89
i mounted my trans temp gauge high pressure test port like the dieselmanor.com instructions said to that seems to be pretty darn acurate, also if you get the summit catalog lasts month catalog had a coupon code for 20 bucks of anything you bought so i got the pan for 73 bucks shipped
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-24-2009, 08:40 PM
Cynic
 

Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 11,179
Thanks: 0
Thanked 4 Times in 3 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by RRonning1984 View Post
I am watching some cheap ones on Ebay, think I am going to pic one up. Is there a place to mount the tmp sensor for a trans gauge or would I need to cut a hole?

Do not mount a sensor in the pan.. .
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-26-2009, 11:29 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: tampa
Posts: 674
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk View Post
Do not mount a sensor in the pan.. .
why not i put mine in the stock pan
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 04-26-2009, 04:52 PM
Ford Crazy!!!

 

Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Sedalia, MO
Posts: 117
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirk View Post
Do not mount a sensor in the pan.. .
Were do you mount the sensor???
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 01:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors