Boost fooler question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2009, 08:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Manchester,CT
Posts: 260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Boost fooler question

I dont know if this is a stupid question or not but I was wondering if I can put the air regulator boost fooler in the map line even tho I have the boost gauge fitting in the map line? Because I over boosted the truck ( in economy tune but it doesnt do it in street setting? ) and it threw about 6 codes.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-31-2009, 09:16 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 722
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes you can but just make sure you have the boost fooler after where you have the line tapped for the gauge. if you dont put it after the gauge your gauge will only read what the fooler is set to.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-31-2009, 09:18 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Buffalo, NY
Posts: 1,824
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yes put the boost fooler in between the boost T and the map sensor. If you want to set it the most accurately, put in between the manifold and the boost gauge line, then drive it and get on it a few times, your boost gauge will read what the fooler is set to, then swap the boost fooler and boost gauge line.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-31-2009, 09:19 PM
Shaking the Bush Boss
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Salisbury, NC
Posts: 9,740
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yep yep! agreed with above...... now I need to install mine
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-31-2009, 09:21 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 722
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHUCK View Post
yep yep! agreed with above...... now I need to install mine
me to mine has been siting on my dash for weeks.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-01-2009, 05:44 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Manchester,CT
Posts: 260
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks for the help
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:15 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors