- HOME - FORUMS - GARAGE - ARTICLES - CHAT - CLASSIFIEDS - VIDEOS - TECH - STORE - SPONSORS -
- REGISTER - CALENDAR - SITE HELP - ARCADE - STAFF - MEMBERSHIP - GET A QUOTE - CONTACT US -

Welcome to the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum, the fastest growing Ford Diesel Community on the internet!

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is fast, simple and absolutely free so please, join our community today!

If you have any problems with the registration process or your account login, please contact contact us

Go Back   Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum > Ford Powerstroke 99-03 7.3L Forums > 99-03 7.3L Performance Parts
Active Topics Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
       

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:02 AM
cumminskiller cumminskiller is offline
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: CT
Posts: 93
Send a message via AIM to cumminskiller
ebay chip

LINK

I know a guy that bought that chip, he says its just like it says it is in the ad on ebay. I was wonderin what anyone else here thought of it, because Im thinkin about buyin one, its stackable too.

Last edited by Rodslinger : 01-01-2007 at 08:18 AM. Reason: Made the link hot for ya. :)
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:13 AM
najaf4life najaf4life is offline
They call me Amish
 

Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Orleans, IN
Posts: 2,636
Quote:
Originally Posted by cumminskiller View Post
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=270056377654&ssPageNam e=MERC_VI_RUPX_BIN_Stores_IT&refitem=270074591678& itemcount=4&refwidgetloc=active_view_item&usedrule 1=UpSell_LogicX&refwidgettype=cross_promot_widget'

I know a guy that bought that chip, he says its just like it says it is in the ad on ebay. I was wonderin what anyone else here thought of it, because Im thinkin about buyin one, its stackable too.
Hey you need to look at dfuser.com instead... Also bill aka dfuser on this site has the same thing I bought it off of him on ebay for $50. And there was no shipping and handling. Don't know if he still has that deal going but it is worth a shot. It is called 18k dfuser. Well worth the $50. Hope all works out will with you.. Happy New Years....

Ryan
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:17 AM
Rodslinger Rodslinger is offline
Gun Nut
 

Join Date: Jul 2005
Location: Katy, Texas
Posts: 11,307
Send a message via AIM to Rodslinger
WELCOME to Powerstroke.org guys!
Ryan's right - give Bill a shout, he's a great guy and will be happy to help ya out.
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 02:41 PM
powerpuff powerpuff is offline
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: sheffield,ma
Posts: 13
DFUSER is the way to go, $50 bucks and you get great power give wild bill a call.
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:30 PM
JPLTrucking JPLTrucking is offline
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Wilmington, MA
Posts: 110
I will second, or third that. Go with the Dfuser 18k. Similar item, half the price. Good service.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 01-01-2007, 08:40 PM
GoldieStroker944 GoldieStroker944 is offline
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: scottsbluff,ne
Posts: 614
Quote:
Originally Posted by cumminskiller View Post
LINK

I know a guy that bought that chip, he says its just like it says it is in the ad on ebay. I was wonderin what anyone else here thought of it, because Im thinkin about buyin one, its stackable too.
yeah i had a buddie that bought it and he really liked it all around and the really nice thing is that they are very easy to install very user friendly
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 01-02-2007, 08:59 AM
twildman twildman is offline
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Ft Worth
Posts: 600
Thats not a chip, that is a 10k mod, and its only an ICP fooler.

I really don't know why the label these things as chips, its very misleading to people.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 06:29 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0
vB.Sponsors
  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.