Quick autoenginuity question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-12-2014, 05:45 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quick autoenginuity question

I need to reprogram my speedo on my 2000 for 37 inch tires. Instead of paying a dealer to do it I figured I might as well invest in the autoenginuity for the future. I was wondering if just the basic package is all I need or do I have to buy add ons? Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 06-12-2014, 06:04 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I forgot to ask if anyone knows if it will recalibrate a speedo on a truck with an analog odometer?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 06-12-2014, 06:21 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 8,136
Thanks: 64
Thanked 182 Times in 173 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
IDK about the analog
but you would need the ford bundle to access the ABS module to adjust speed
on any applicable ford
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 06-12-2014, 08:18 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 28
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I also found this online but they did not publish much info

http://www.procompusa.com/prodDetail...6297&plID=5909

Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 06-12-2014, 11:41 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stratford, Ontario
Posts: 2,153
Thanks: 32
Thanked 118 Times in 104 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You're AE will calibrate the speedo just fine.

When you do it you have yo select the ABS system then go to test onboard system tab I think... Or the one beside it.

Select from the drop down the tire calibration and put in your tire height.

A note though, if you put in 37" it will be wrong you need to measure the height of the tire.. It will actually be closer to 35-36"
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 06-13-2014, 01:08 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,053
Thanks: 111
Thanked 95 Times in 87 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Gotta have the ford bundle with AE to recal the speedo

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 06-13-2014, 01:10 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stratford, Ontario
Posts: 2,153
Thanks: 32
Thanked 118 Times in 104 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dave View Post
Gotta have the ford bundle with AE to recal the speedo

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Right that too
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 06-13-2014, 01:47 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 31,053
Thanks: 111
Thanked 95 Times in 87 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
And it will only get you within about 1% accuracy.

Sent from AutoGuide.com App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 06-13-2014, 03:05 AM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stratford, Ontario
Posts: 2,153
Thanks: 32
Thanked 118 Times in 104 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
1% is pretty damn good. I would be willing to bet 99% of the vehicles on the road are more than 1% out.

Especially since Crown Victoria cop cars used to be specially calibrated to be accurate within 2mph, up to 140mph. Which puts it at 1.4%.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 06-13-2014, 08:22 AM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2014
Location: St. Louis
Posts: 35
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I need a recal done also.
Toyo actually list there 37s as 37" in the specs. The 35s come out to 34.3" per there specs.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:01 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors