New tuner looking for tune help for hydra chip - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Like Tree1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-09-2014, 02:48 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New tuner looking for tune help for hydra chip

I have an 01 350 7.3. I tow a tandem axle 14' trailer filled with several thousand pounds of tools, and since the old girl has 300k miles I decided I'd give her some power upgrades to make things easier. Thus far : cold air intake (not K&N ) 4" straight pipe exhaust, a set of auto meter gauges trans temp, pyrometer and boost, and lastly a hydra chip.

The Hydra chip is my stumbling block. I am new to the tuning thing completely and was hoping some of you educated tuners could point to the better tunes in the hydra library for a stock 7.3

I'm aiming for an economy, towing, heavy towing, performance, high performance and smoke tune mix on the chip.

Now I must clarify I have no intention of smoking with the truck. But I want it just in case some liberal has the nerve to approach me at a Mcdonalds drive through and tell me to turn my truck off because the "fumes" were obnoxious (this is a 100% stock truck btw, clean exhaust no smoke etc). Next time that happens I'm going to be prepared with the smoke setting!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-10-2014, 08:29 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Not sure what your asking???

Are you having issues loading tunes from PHP's software library or are you looking for a different tuner to buy tunes from?
Old 06-10-2014, 07:12 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie