Newbie Looking for help on what to do next. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-05-2008, 02:29 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie Looking for help on what to do next.

Alright guys, im totally new to diesels, i know the basics and i mean basics so talk to me like im stupid.
Alright i have a 2000 F350, crew cab, 4x4 automatic. So far all i got is dp-tuner with 20tow,80tow,80eco,120hp,and 140hp. and guages. But ordering more as soon as i can fidgure out what to get. The truck is a daily driver and i do alot of towing, usually under 10k. I also have a lead foot and hate when hondas pass me. Id really like to be under 14sec quarter But im thinking maybe kinda hard with the weight of the truck.

Heres what im lookin at getting, prolly wont get me to my goal tho.

6637 mod
4in mbrp down pipe
muffler delete
John woods valve body

Anything else i can add to this thats kinda easy?

I dont want to order a whole exhaust yet because im debating on duals or stacks and cant decide.

Also i hear alot about of mods u can do yourself like the 6637, the bb shim. ect Do any of them REALLY gain hp/tq or lower egt?

Like i siad im new to diesel and im sure it shows
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-05-2008, 02:31 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
if your looking for great power just skip the DIY intake mod and get yourself a AFE stage 2 intake.... also why only a DP and muffler delete? get a full TB exhaust straight piped...
Old 10-05-2008, 02:36 PM
Compression Ignition Addict