chip in wont start - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:37 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sherwood park alberta
Posts: 235
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
chip in wont start

hey guys one of my friends has an 03 f-350 he just bought a diablosport tuner and since we put it in now it dont start very good. It always started good before. And is there an update for the diablo so that the engine light will go out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-21-2008, 03:47 PM
Lifetime Premium Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 6,100
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
go to diablosports website..should be one on the downloads page.9r03 is the latest crom for that tool.it should tell what crom is installed while booting up.mine says 7r19dz...if that programmer does not have the diablosport logo on the plug that you insert into the obd port it has the smaller memory and will NOT hold the upgrade.He does have to sign up or register before he will be able to access the downloads availabilty.He will learn alot more about that programmer on there website than here.Hope this helps.

Last edited by jbeasts10; 09-21-2008 at 03:53 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-21-2008, 04:08 PM
KVFD
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 4,061
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to redstroker_2002
I dont know man... i would take it out and see if that fixes it first
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-21-2008, 07:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: sherwood park alberta
Posts: 235
Thanks: 2
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
he just bought the thing on friday so i would hope it would have the space on the memory. thanks i will look up the update
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-22-2008, 03:18 AM
Powerstroke Junkie

 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Mayberry, NC
Posts: 8,309
Thanks: 0
Thanked 28 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What codes are being set?

NCH
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:49 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors