Gauges and tune - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2008, 04:39 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Red face Gauges and tune

Hi Guys! I am new to the diesel scene, but not new to turbo's and DIY builds. I've done some researching and I need help with which way to go for gauges and tune. My boss let me borrow his power pup with a basic tune just to get the bug started and it worked. I want to keep cost down, but I dont mind spending money on what needs to be. Not looking for huge power and not looking to blow the tranny up right away. I am pretty set on a DPtuner and I like the clean install and function of a digital gauge display but I haven't put together what I need or where to buy from. Haven't dropped the idea of mech. gauges either though.

My truck is bone stock power wise, 01' f250. I plan on 4in. ex and afeII intake.

I am overwhelming myself, I just want to do it right the first time around and as quickly as possible. Thanks for help in advance! -Rick
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-10-2008, 05:07 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
their are a few options you can do in digital...

quadzilla commander is one of them...

the dash daq is another but is very expensive...

i would recommend the intake and exhaust before you put the tuner on...

here are some of our gauge kits: Stealth Automotive. Gauge Kits

i like the look of analog gauges better.... when i had both digital and analog i found myself looking at the pillar gauges more than the digital... to me they were easier to read

-Raul
Old 09-10-2008, 05:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to jhaddox