banks big head - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-27-2013, 03:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
banks big head

I purchased a 7.3 a couple years ago that already had some mods on it and I am learning as I go what is all there and I am relatively new to the diesel world. The truck had a banks big head installed on it and I has seen people talking in here about the fooler and taking the red hose off the waste gate and plug . my question is my truck and a banks big head waste gate, would this be something I can do and would it do anything for me?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-27-2013, 03:49 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Removing and plugging the red line might give you a little more boost. However you will most likely not feel a difference unless something is wrong or the big head is not adjusted properly.
You do not need a boost fooler unless you are having overboost and your tunes do not compensate.

Do you have guages and a chip too? If so what kind of chip or tuner do you have? How much boost are you seeing, etc
Old 06-27-2013, 05:59 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie