Stuck in tow performance mode. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 04-23-2013, 05:17 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
99powerstroke7.3Mn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Stuck in tow performance mode.

So I just got my superchips max microtuner back from the ex gf today. Went to reprogram back to stock settings to install new 6 pos chip and I get an error message telling me to call superchips. Call

My question: how do I get it back to stock or can I just install the chip and not mess something up?


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
99powerstroke7.3Mn is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 04-23-2013, 06:07 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
99powerstroke7.3Mn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 15
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My bad its 99.5 f250. S&b intake, pypes 4" turbo back into 8" stack, lightly modded trans, bd velocity billet compressor wheel, boost & get gauges

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
99powerstroke7.3Mn is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 04-23-2013, 09:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Jacksonville
Posts: 8
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Put the chip in. You will be good to go. The chip over rides the program on the computer. I got a hydra from PHP and it works great.
boydnich is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 04-23-2013, 09:52 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 
Justin@DP-Tuner's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oakdale, CA
Posts: 1,165
Thanks: 2
Thanked 32 Times in 32 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 20 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by boydnich View Post
Put the chip in. You will be good to go. The chip over rides the program on the computer. I got a hydra from PHP and it works great.
This is true. The chip will override whatever program was flashed on there. However, if/when you remove the chip, the flashed program will still be there,

DP-Tuner
For Your Tuning Needs
www.dp-tuner.com
Like us on Facebook!

Justin Bochmann
Sales and Technical Support
828-221-0076 ext.804
justin@dp-tuner.com
Justin@DP-Tuner is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome