Help! Edge problems - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-04-2013, 02:47 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: giddings
Posts: 299
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help! Edge problems

It's a buddies of mine's truck and he has a edge evolution tuner on his truck. Well he plugged it in today and it said "connecting to bridge. Please wait..." And that's all it will say for hours.
Any help on how to fix this issue?
Thanks,


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-05-2013, 11:17 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: giddings
Posts: 299
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nobody? Nothing?


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-05-2013, 06:13 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2009
Location: North Augusta SC
Posts: 69
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
mine did that once after I had to jump the truck off. I called edge and they informed me if I ever had to jump the truck off I should unplug the tuner from the obd2 port before jumping.

as it turned out on mine the cable that ran from the tuner to the obd2 port was bad and had to be replaced. mine was no longer available but they allowed me to upgrade to the touchscreen tuner at a very respectable price.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-06-2013, 04:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Walpole, MA
Posts: 1,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to rufushusky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Y&R0864 View Post
It's a buddies of mine's truck and he has a edge evolution tuner on his truck. Well he plugged it in today and it said "connecting to bridge. Please wait..." And that's all it will say for hours.
Any help on how to fix this issue?
Thanks,


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Are their tunes on the truck? Is the programmer new or did you buy it used?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-08-2013, 09:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: giddings
Posts: 299
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
He said he bought it used and had been working fine for 2 years


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:51 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors