php programmer - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-03-2013, 04:50 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
php programmer

just bought a 2002 f350. the truck came with a php programmer. I told the guy when I test drove it, I wanted to drive it stock. when I got there he was pulling the computer and removing the programmer. well I ended up buying the truck 3 weeks later. he never put the programmer back in. truck runs great, starts fast. tried putting the programmer in, the truck won't start. I have took the computer out about 6 times now removing the programmer and putting it back in. no fire. as soon as I take it out, it fires right up. lights come on, can't hear the fuel pump cycling. should I call php?

Last edited by highcj5; 04-03-2013 at 04:50 PM. Reason: spelling
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 04-03-2013, 05:46 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,785
Thanks: 3
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Have you tried different positions on the chip? PO could have bought a "No start" position
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 04-03-2013, 06:26 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yea, have tried different positions as one of them is no start. he gave me a paper from when he ordered it, with tunes listed. might just try to use some more scotch brite on it. just not to much.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 04-03-2013, 06:34 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,785
Thanks: 3
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Nah, if it worked for him, then it should be good. However, if you don't know if it worked for him, pull the ECM and see if it's been properly cleaned. It is quite possible that he did something to kill the chip. If you can't get it to work, talk to PHP about what it will cost to reburn it for you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 04-06-2013, 04:40 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 14
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got a hydra, and I just want to say that you really want to get that working. DD80 works great. I highly recommend it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 04-07-2013, 09:12 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,543
Thanks: 37
Thanked 89 Times in 69 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Shoot me a PM on here with your phone number! I will call as soon as i get your number and we will get this issue wrangled out for you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by smithworld View Post
I got a hydra, and I just want to say that you really want to get that working. DD80 works great. I highly recommend it.
Glad to hear your happy! If there is anything else we can do for you please let me know!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 04-07-2013, 12:16 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 27
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
got it working. thanks Chatham036 for wanting to help solve the problem. just needed a little scotch brite love.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 04-07-2013, 12:42 PM
Premium Member
 

Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 3,785
Thanks: 3
Thanked 22 Times in 22 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Awesomesauce! I'm glad you got it fixed up.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 04-07-2013, 07:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Atlanta
Posts: 1,543
Thanks: 37
Thanked 89 Times in 69 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by highcj5 View Post
got it working. thanks Chatham036 for wanting to help solve the problem. just needed a little scotch brite love.
Any time! If you ever come across any questions about our hydra chip just give me a shout!


Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors