question w/ TS chip - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-20-2007, 05:29 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hondo Tx
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
question w/ TS chip

i order ts from black cloud diesel installed it today and have a few questions
1 on my paper it says my code AWA4 when its really AWA3 hopefully just a typo & everything works great except 140
2 140 has real rough idle and does some funny things in acceleration( half throttle i get nothin 1time and the next time its fine) let of the pedal and almost stalls
should i send it back or what is it fine
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-20-2007, 05:52 PM
John Wood Nut Swinger
 

Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: too far from Texas
Posts: 3,410
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
1) The PCM code AWA4 has the most up to date tuning for your PCN code. It is normal. My PCM code was XLE4 and my chip was coded XLE8.

2) If you start it in 140 and drive it, does it do the same thing? Oh well, never mind. Send it back and get your money back. Get a TW or DP chip. Sorry, had to say it.



Keep Strokin'
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 12-20-2007, 05:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hondo Tx
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
can i send it to tw and hell put some tunes on there or do i have to buy the chip from him
is that normal for ts 140
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 12-20-2007, 05:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Hondo Tx
Posts: 206
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
havent tried starting in 140 ill do it tomorrow
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 12-20-2007, 06:04 PM
duct tape & zip ties

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Willis, MI
Posts: 10,759
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to bigcountrysg
Yes you can send it to tw and he will reburn it for you.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 12-20-2007, 06:08 PM
KVFD
 

Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Kearney, Nebraska
Posts: 4,061
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via MSN to redstroker_2002
+1 for tony
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:04 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors