quick question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2013, 06:40 PM
Superduty Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Cobb,WI
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
quick question

hello all, I am new to the diesel world, and I have a quick question

I would like to get a tuner and a s&b intake, and I was wondering if I need to install ARP studs in? I'm not gonna crank up the tuner to the highest setting, like 50 over stock is fine. I'm hoping to get better MPG too. I will install the studs eventually, when spare funds allow it, but with those two things do I need them?

thanks for any help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-06-2013, 06:42 PM
Mod Newbie


 

Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Bloomington, IN.
Posts: 12,746
Thanks: 6
Thanked 116 Times in 109 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
7.3's don't need studs with just a chip. Much stronger set up than the 6.0's
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-06-2013, 06:45 PM
Superduty Fanatic
 

Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Cobb,WI
Posts: 30
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks man, I appreciate it!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-07-2013, 12:44 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor
 

Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Oakdale, CA
Posts: 818
Thanks: 2
Thanked 6 Times in 6 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
As stated, no need for studs with just a chip.

We can get you setup with a tuner and an intake if you are interested. We have a variety of options available. Check out our website for a complete line of performance parts, Diesel tuning products for Ford PowerStroke

Let me know if you have any questions. I would be glad to help you out.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-10-2013, 08:12 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 16
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Agreed you don't need studs until your ready for big hp as in upgraded turbo, or any kind or sprays...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors