turbo question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-08-2013, 03:41 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ashcamp ky
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
turbo question

im looking at putting a new turbo on my 99.5 7.3 i have a s400 turbo new for my 60 series detroit will that fit in place of the s366
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:08 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denton, tx
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
The 60 series turbo will more than likely be a t6. It'd help if you posted what turbo it is tho, there are a lot of 400 series turbos.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:12 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ashcamp ky
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It's the k31 turbo it is a t6 flange but I was going to buy a kit and switch the t4 flange out with a t6 flange
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:04 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 11
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I've run an S468 for awhile, but it has a T4 mount.

Call Jake at Irate. He can probably whip you up a T6 mount for fairly cheap.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-09-2013, 11:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denton, tx
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
The k31 is a little different turbo, i haven't seen this run on a t4 flange. Only flange I've seen this on is a t4i or a t6, you may be able to sell it. It's a billet wheeled 71mm I want to say. I don't think there is a t4 flange for it tho, I may be wrong just haven't seen it. If you are looking for a 366 I have one, it has a t4i housing on it right now but it can be swapped.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-10-2013, 05:08 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ashcamp ky
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What do you want for it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-10-2013, 11:22 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denton, tx
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Would you be up for a trade? I'll have to call a guy I know and make sure he can get the housing for a k31 first if we were to go that route.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-10-2013, 11:31 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ashcamp ky
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
prob let me double check and make sure it is a k31 i would hate to say the wrong one
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 01-11-2013, 09:43 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Denton, tx
Posts: 1,368
Thanks: 0
Thanked 15 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Also is it a vband compressor outlet? Is it internally wastegated?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 01-11-2013, 01:34 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: ashcamp ky
Posts: 66
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok i got to look at it today and i found out its a gta42 internal actuator turbo with a vband compressor outlet
its had 5 days of run time on it took it off for a bigger turbo on the detroit

Last edited by ky_black_ss; 01-11-2013 at 03:20 PM.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:45 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors