Evolution and ts help.... - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2012, 05:03 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Evolution and ts help....

So the TS chip should be here tomorrow and I'll be installing it then but keeping my evolution for the gauges.... How exactly do I go about this to make sure my evolution still reads all my temps?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 10-01-2012, 05:37 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a similar setup and I just have my evolution UN-installed so to speak (0 in upper right hand corner) and use my chip as normal.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 10-01-2012, 05:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by shane772 View Post
I have a similar setup and I just have my evolution UN-installed so to speak (0 in upper right hand corner) and use my chip as normal.
Are your gauges still usable??? Cause I wanna still wanna use my gauges and still be able to check engine codes and what not. Did you install it?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 10-02-2012, 04:10 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 84
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lifted02 View Post
Are your gauges still usable??? YesCause I wanna still wanna use my gauges and still be able to check engine codes and what not. Did you install it?Yes
See above red. Works exactly the same as when you have the tune installed, just with a 0 in the upper right hand corner.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 10-02-2012, 08:56 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok, well I was confused with the 0 thing until I drove my truck this morning and saw the 0. So the ts chip goes into the pcm as to where the evolution is like hard wired into the truck right? Sorry if sounding dumb, I'm new to the diesel thing
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 10-02-2012, 09:26 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Walpole, MA
Posts: 1,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to rufushusky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lifted02 View Post
Ok, well I was confused with the 0 thing until I drove my truck this morning and saw the 0. So the ts chip goes into the pcm as to where the evolution is like hard wired into the truck right? Sorry if sounding dumb, I'm new to the diesel thing
No the Evo plugs into the OBD2 port...which connects to the ECM but it is not hard wired. The Evo is a programmer which re-flashes the ECM. The chip will override the flash of the evo. Leave it on 0 and you will be fine.

Mine me asking what state you live in.... there is a Medford, MA not too far from me.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 10-02-2012, 10:14 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok, cause I was wondering how I'd hook 2 chips into the same place but that's not the case..... And I live in medford Oregon
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 10-02-2012, 10:33 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Walpole, MA
Posts: 1,296
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to rufushusky
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lifted02 View Post
Ok, cause I was wondering how I'd hook 2 chips into the same place but that's not the case..... And I live in medford Oregon
Yeah that ain't even close.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 10-02-2012, 11:01 AM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by rufushusky View Post
Yeah that ain't even close.
Probably about the farthest place away HAHAHA but thanks for all your help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 10-03-2012, 08:52 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Medford
Posts: 81
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just got the ts in and that is an awesome chip! works good with my gauges
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:45 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors