Wanting to stack sct livewire and my dpf5. Is it possible?? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 06-17-2012, 05:50 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
7.3*sleepr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Wanting to stack sct livewire and my dpf5. Is it possible??

My 02 7.3 has the dpf5 in it now. And now like everyone else, now im looking for more. Is it possible to stack the dpf5 and the sct livewire. And if so how much can my rebuilt tranny take? I look forward to the responses. Thanks

Sent from my DROID BIONIC using AutoGuide.Com Free App
7.3*sleepr is offline  
post #2 of 7 Old 06-17-2012, 06:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
atvrider93's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Raleigh, NC
Posts: 3,835
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 8 Post(s)
Thanks: 12
Thanked 12 Times in 12 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It wont do a thing to help you. not sure if it will hurt anything or not though. SCT isnt very good on a 7.3 anyway. thought about doing injectors? turbo? Either get a TS style chip with custom tunes or keep the DPTuner

1996 F350 4x4 CCLB-- I'll miss her

1996 F350 4X4 RCLB zf5 213K
6637
OBA w/horn
DE 5"
PHP tunes
Mud Country 315/75/16

2008 Wr250X

Quote:
Originally Posted by belz View Post
There u go Tom. John may not be sexy, but he can tutor you, lol.
atvrider93 is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 06-17-2012, 06:23 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Stacking doesn't work. It's not a Dodge
People only stack when they get cheap tunes/chips and don't want to actually do it correctly.



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 06-17-2012, 06:37 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
7.3*sleepr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok thanks so how much can my rebuilt tranny handle. Right now I have just a chip besides my intake and exhaust. Id like to do a turbo but not sure how much the tranny can take
7.3*sleepr is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 06-17-2012, 07:22 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
jesilvas's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Nacogdoches, TX
Posts: 11,148
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 27 Times in 25 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Who rebuilt it?



2000 F-350 Lariat Super Duty, Dually, CCLB, 7.3L
4R100, 2wd
330,000 + miles
jesilvas is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 06-18-2012, 02:08 PM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Hooper, UT
Posts: 112
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If you're looking for more power, you'll need to start looking into performance injectors, turbos, and high pressure oil systems. Our tuning can pretty much max out performance potential in an otherwise stock truck. So getting more fuel and air in/out of the motor is going to be your best step at making more power.

How much your transmission can take is going to depend on who built it and what modifications were done to it. When you're ready to make a move forward, let us know, we'd be happy to set you up with the needed parts and fine tune that F5 to make everything work together...
Jacob@DP-Tuner is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 06-18-2012, 02:14 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
7.3*sleepr's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thanks jacob. Haven't had any more issues after we got that one resolved. Couldn't be more happy
w the chip.
7.3*sleepr is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome