chip and programer? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 Old 09-24-2007, 05:05 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
rcnitrofreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: panama city fl.
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
chip and programer?

i have a 2000 psd and it has a diablo sport delta chip already that i got used and dont know what it is or how much power it adds but it definatly did somthing and i cant find it anywhere to look up the spec either it says 4 bank x14 on the chip??? and i was woundering if i can get a hand held programer also for more power? is that what they call stacked or will it not work? also does it have to be the same name brand? sorry newb here and lovin the diesel ****,,thanks for any help guys.
rcnitrofreek is offline  
post #2 of 7 Old 09-24-2007, 10:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
CSIPSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bend, Or
Posts: 6,169
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 32
Thanked 49 Times in 47 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
You can not stack a chip with a programer... Chip overrides what is on the PCM... a Programer rewrites the PCM... Chip always wins...

01 F-250 SC PSD,320k,16 Isspro Gauges, AFE-2,CCV Mod,IAH delete,map reg,Modded H2e, 6.0 IC, 230/100 from P.I.S, Studs, 910 springs, Forged rods, Water injection,Hydra chip-No Limit/Gearhead tuning, Swamps HVHF IDM, MBRP 4" dual's, Aero, 6" tip's, 4" Revtek lift, 37/12.5/16.5 MT's
Joe



DYNOPROVEN.COM, PERFORMANCEINJECTIONSYSTEMS.COM and RIFFRAFFDIESEL.COM
CSIPSD is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 09-24-2007, 11:06 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Raul@Stealth Automotive's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,359
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 23
Thanked 30 Times in 17 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
i agree you cant stack a chip and a programmer.... only thing that is stackable is a programmer and a module... even then its not enough HP/Tq for the money.... maybe only get a few more hp and like 10ftlbs of torque out of it
Raul@Stealth Automotive is offline  
post #4 of 7 Old 09-24-2007, 11:15 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
rcnitrofreek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: panama city fl.
Posts: 108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok thanks guys,thats what i needed to know,now if i can find out what kind of power my chip makes that would be great?
rcnitrofreek is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 09-24-2007, 08:07 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
bryanbrown's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: Gainesville, COLLEGE STATION, Texas
Posts: 590
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
diablosport.com

'01 F350 2wd Lariat Dually 7.3 6sp-back to stock
'06 Dodge 4wd Dually, Auto, Edge Juice, AFE Bladerunner, 5" turbo back, BHAF
www.EmpireIronWorks.com


****SELLING ALL MY STUFF**NEARLY ALL GONE**PM IF INTERESTED IN ANYTHING***

Spearco 6.0 Retrofit I.C.- $800 shipped
coated uppipes(not bellowed)- $200 shipped
bryanbrown is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 09-25-2007, 01:12 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Darren187's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Ridgecrest
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have a bullydog powerpup downloader that I installed, it mentions that it is stackable, how true is that? and with what componets??

Live Fast Die Young
Darren187 is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 09-25-2007, 02:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
CSIPSD's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Bend, Or
Posts: 6,169
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 32
Thanked 49 Times in 47 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
It would be "stackable" with a 10-18k type mod... thats it... But a real chip will not need and will most times be hurt by a stack with a 18k type mod...

01 F-250 SC PSD,320k,16 Isspro Gauges, AFE-2,CCV Mod,IAH delete,map reg,Modded H2e, 6.0 IC, 230/100 from P.I.S, Studs, 910 springs, Forged rods, Water injection,Hydra chip-No Limit/Gearhead tuning, Swamps HVHF IDM, MBRP 4" dual's, Aero, 6" tip's, 4" Revtek lift, 37/12.5/16.5 MT's
Joe



DYNOPROVEN.COM, PERFORMANCEINJECTIONSYSTEMS.COM and RIFFRAFFDIESEL.COM
CSIPSD is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome