Youtube Powerstrokehelp (DUDE) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2012, 07:06 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Youtube Powerstrokehelp (DUDE)

I'm new to the world of performance diesel. So like most i'm looking at anything to increase the performance of my 02 F250 I have done the BIG A$$ air filter change and a 4" MBRP but that's about all. I found the powerstrokehelp guy that has some ideas to increase fuel supply and something called Bigg boost? has anybody performed some of the stuff he has put on youtube? he sounds like he knows what he is talking about but I'm looking to make sure, I'm looking for better fuel mileage (my mileage is 14.2) and horse power, any ideas would help.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-26-2012, 07:12 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

He's dumb. He has good videos on common problems but that's it.
Old 02-26-2012, 08:42 AM

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
All "Newbies" fall for that trap

He's called "Bill-The-BOOB" and although he Does have useful information on his site with some pretty good videos, the man is just So Full of ridiculous theories that it makes it all too clear his Total Lack of understanding should have everything he says Checked-Out with people who actually KNOW these engines (or even just Basic Mechanics.....)

btw, you're going to have to learn to live with that kind of mileage unless you drastically change the way you drive. Big engine, big cubes, heavy truck....
Old 02-26-2012, 09:03 AM

This maybe a dumb question but why would my mileage be 15 in the summer then drop to 14.2? I drive like a old man as it is so not much hot rod use. I use it as an everyday trans. p.s. thanks for the info.
Old 02-26-2012, 09:19 AM

Feedback Score: 3 reviews