programmer question - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-06-2012, 05:04 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Antonio, Detroit
Posts: 448
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
programmer question

My truck came programmed and I don't know what its set at, I've been kind if happy with the program, a buddy of mine has a programmed and told me to try it out, if I program my truck with his programmer, and want to change it back to my program setting will it save it or will it mess up all my computer system
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 02-06-2012, 05:10 AM
Rob Rob is offline
Super Moderator


 

Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Layton, Utah
Posts: 13,239
Thanks: 3
Thanked 7 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Rob Send a message via MSN to Rob Send a message via Skype™ to Rob
Put your vehicle back to its stock tuning before running another tuner.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 02-06-2012, 05:14 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: San Antonio, Detroit
Posts: 448
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
My truck didn't come with the programmer though
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 02-06-2012, 05:42 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 185
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I don't own a programmer myself, but I would think your buddies programmer could revert back to stock. I'm sure you'll loose whatever program is on there now though.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 02-06-2012, 08:02 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Maine
Posts: 4,240
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Send a message via Skype™ to ToMang07
If your PCM is programmed, you HAVE TO put it back to stock before you can program it. If you can't get the programmer with your stock settings on it... you will have to bring it to Ford to have it flashed back to stock.

Don't risk frying your PCM or damaging your truck... them things are expensive "whoops."
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors