Is Banks cheaper than the others? Looks like it? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-27-2007, 08:46 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is Banks cheaper than the others? Looks like it?

I know I'll get alot of hate mail for this...

I started another thread about my before and after dynos, once i install the Big Hoss kit on my 2001 Excursion 7.3 PSD. Of course I got all the responses about how Banks is so much more expensive, and that vendors on this site can do it for so much less. so i did some research. And let me say I'm no pro in this area, i just chose the full package from Banks because I don't have the time to learn and install all these parts. Well here it is...

The whole Big Hoss kit on Amazon.com is $3002

This what I found from the vendors here...

404.00 TS 4 bank chip, 6 position (are a chip & module the same thing?)
713.00 Edge Juice Module w/ monitor (banks has a monitor)
726.00 Magna Flow 4in turbo back exhaust (cheapest I found)
1379.00 Banks Techni Cooler 7.3 (couldnt find another brand)
443.00 AFE Air Intake
249.00 Garrett Waste Gate housing (is this the same as a waste gate acuator?)
95.00 Wicked Wheel for the Turbo
????? Can't find a "Power Elbow" from any one else

Total $4009 without Power Elbow
Total $3605 without the TS 4 bank chip, Power Elbow
Total $3356 without the TS 4 bank chip, Garrett housing, Power Elbow

So what did i do wrong, it looks like the Banks kit is actually cheaper?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-27-2007, 08:56 PM
Big Daddy!

If you are happy, then do not worry about what others think! At the end of the day it is like you weiner! It only REALLY has to please you !
Old 07-27-2007, 09:03 PM
Banned

Send a message via MSN to Blue01F250 Send a message via Yahoo to Blue01F250