Can I use Edge Juice With Attitude Just For Gauges - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2011, 07:15 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Can I use Edge Juice With Attitude Just For Gauges

So i bought my truck with an edge juice with attitude installed on it. It had only been on for a month because i got the reciept with it so i wasn't too worried about the trans being messed up already.

I hooked up the boost gauge, and pyrometer to use for gauges and have just left it on stock

what im wondering is if i put a ts 6 position on if i can leave the edge on just for gauge purposes?

im not trying to stack em pretty much just use the edge for pyrometer since i just drilled into my exhaust manifold pre turbo and dont want to have to buy a chip and new gauges if i can save some money this way

thanks,
Brandon
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 01-06-2011, 07:27 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,276
Thanks: 23
Thanked 20 Times in 11 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
yes.... but you wont get a trans temp reading off of it... and yes you need one.. your stock one on the dash is a dummy light...

my advice is sell it and get a good set of gauges or a edge CS or CTS

-Raul
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 01-07-2011, 08:14 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: blackwell TX
Posts: 199
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I got the edge cts outlook touch screen and I love it
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 01-07-2011, 04:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Elizabeth, Colorado
Posts: 307
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes you can. Have a 7.3 with the TS chip and had the Edge prior to. Like you, I use the Edge monitor for my boost & EGT's only but leave it on the stock setting.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:02 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: vacaville,ca
Posts: 343
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
you can and i did for a while. after i pulled it out the truck seemed to run better with just the chip and not all the edge parts under the hood.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:31 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thanks guys i think thats what i will do for awhile until i get some extra money for gauges
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:35 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: vacaville,ca
Posts: 343
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
dont get me wrong,it worked well for some poeple. i think the poor idle issues was due to the poor install from the previous owner. i find it funny that a simple 6 pos made my truck run 10x better than all the extra crap the edge wants installed.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 01-08-2011, 06:37 PM
Member
 

Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 33
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yea i had a ts 6 position on my last truck that made it run awesome. it just seems like a waste for me to take the edge off and spend 280 on a chip and then another 300ish on gauges when i can just use the edge for gauges
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors