Oregon Transmission Rebuild shops? 4r100 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-26-2009, 08:17 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Oregon Transmission Rebuild shops? 4r100

I thought I would throw this question out to some of the Performance folks.

I've been expecting my tranny to go on me for a couple years now.. 190K Stock.. Well Sunday heading out for Deer hunting the day finally came..

I think I know where I'm going but it's a 160 Mile one way trip that I'll have to tow it. Bob mock's in Cottage Grove so far has my vote.. He Sounds to be very competent, and a nice built Tranny, Machined for the Extra Clutches, a decent TC, and a Tranny Cooler installed for ~$3400

What are the options for me in the Portland Metro Area???

I've got a Chip from GOS Performance.. 75HP econ, 60hp Econ Tow, 30hp Heavy Tow, and a 101 Play setting. I replaced the turbo a year or two back and did some slight mods for that.. nothing too hot.

But the Truck is either in the Woods or tied to a Heavy trailer..
32' Toy hauler full of Liquids pulling up Logging Roads to Cat Camp really seams to heat things up quite a bit, I've gotten it up to 250, 260 degree's almost monthly during Cat hunting season last year before I have to pull over and Let her cool down.

Or I'll haul rock or sand in a Dump trailer.. I think the heaviest was 24K.. that was when I ment to ask for 10K but instead asked for 10 tons of rock.. (talk about a bad mistake, I'm surprized the trailer made it home that day!)

Anyways.. I want a Good one that I won't have to worry about.... Any input is appreciated.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-27-2009, 08:19 AM
Compression Ignition Addict