DP tuner problems..??? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-06-2009, 07:47 AM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: millersport ohio
Posts: 221
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisexp1
DP tuner problems..???

I have had my dpf5 for approx. 8 months or so and all of the sudden it turned on flashing 0, and i have no 0 tune. i only have 1-5. when i noticed this out of the corner of my eye i shut it off and the truck would not restart and the gauge was blank....

any info please let me know. i have also contacted my place of purchase.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 07-06-2009, 07:52 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit


 

Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Trempealeau, WI
Posts: 30,310
Thanks: 33
Thanked 42 Times in 42 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Press and hold the left button for 3 seconds. See if it resets
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 07-06-2009, 07:53 AM
Emergency Services
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: millersport ohio
Posts: 221
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to chrisexp1
tried and it did not do it...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 07-06-2009, 10:37 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: Hoschton, GA
Posts: 596
Thanks: 17
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by chrisexp1 View Post
I have had my dpf5 for approx. 8 months or so and all of the sudden it turned on flashing 0, and i have no 0 tune. i only have 1-5. when i noticed this out of the corner of my eye i shut it off and the truck would not restart and the gauge was blank....

any info please let me know. i have also contacted my place of purchase.
All F5 and F6 chips have a Pos. 0. Its how they were designed.

Check everything according to these instructions.

http://www.dp-tuner.com/wordpress/wp...-operation.pdf

With the Key ON, press and hold the left button for 3 seconds. It should recycle to Pos. 1 when done correctly. If this does not work check all fuses going to the PCM. The switch must recognize enough power through the chip to functoin properly.

The switcher should show a colored dot in the bottom right corner if in Pos. 0.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:42 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors