Need some HELP! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-15-2009, 06:00 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Need some HELP!

I have been a lurker for quite some time, as I have only wished to own a PSD. Well, I am actually in the market now, so I am going to look at one today. I am completely new to diesel and the PSD, so I would like to get everyones opinion.

The truck is a 2002 7.3L PSD, Lariat eddition, 4x4, 6" lift, 37" BFG A/Ts, hypertech programmer, 4" custom exhaust (not sure what kind yet), K&N air filter, and 98,000 miles. The person is asking $15,000.

My question first...IS THIS A GOOD DEAL???

Second, when I go look at it today, what do I need to look for to see if it has been abused? Everything I read tells me I should not have to worry too much about the 7.3, but I figured I would ask some actual owners.

I appreciate the help fellas!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-15-2009, 06:03 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via AIM to ABoyAndHisToys
Become a member and pull an oasis report before you commit to anything. If the price is right and the report backs it up your golden. There is a thread here somewhere with things to look for when buying. I'll sniff around and try to find it I'd worry about the fact it has BEEN tuned with a hypertech and is breathing with a K&N. Chances are it's been spanked through it's life.
Old 02-15-2009, 06:07 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Quote:
Originally Posted by ABoyAndHisToys View Post
I'd worry about the fact it has BEEN tuned with a hypertech and is breathing with a K&N.
Yeah me to. I know if I was looking for a used truck I wouldnt want to buy one from someone who drives it like I do. I do regular maintence I just drive the crap out of it
Old 02-15-2009, 06:29 AM
Powerstroke Junkie