Unhooked Wategate - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 Old 12-30-2006, 08:29 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Unhooked Wategate

What Can I Expect From Unhooking The Wastegate With The Superchips Programmer . Other Than Guages,boost Fooler, Oil Line Crossover ,the Truck Is Still Stock
jasoncrydn is offline  
post #2 of 20 Old 12-30-2006, 10:16 PM
<<---"Shadow"---

 
sea71's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Georgetown, SC
Posts: 5,133
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via Yahoo to sea71
You will build boost quicker, but watch out. You will also hit your max boost quicker. I hooked mine back up cause I was maxing before I got going good. Now I have a fooler nbut havent unhooked it again just yet.

Shane

2011 F250 Crew Cab FX4



STOCK!
sea71 is offline  
post #3 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 03:28 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
i nhooked the red vacume line from the wastegate and the truck only went to about 10 pounds of boost usaually hits 15 to 16.. i capped the port i unhooked it from and just stuck the red line on the clamp from the turbo what am i doing wrong?
jasoncrydn is offline  
post #4 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 03:31 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Logan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
When I did mine, I just pulled it off and stuck the red line somewhere that it would be safe, I think on the bolt on one of the clamps. Try uncapping the port and see what it does. And, you should be getting into the 20s with that.

Logan is offline  
post #5 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 03:34 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
thank i will go give that a quick test drive. its a little wet out so wish me luck..
jasoncrydn is offline  
post #6 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 03:45 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Logan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
haha, ok, good luck buddy, let us know how it works.

Logan is offline  
post #7 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 03:46 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
still the same result .... less boost with the line unhooked any other ideas guys
jasoncrydn is offline  
post #8 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 04:00 PM
The Fat Mod
 
Logan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Hickory, NC
Posts: 12,509
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
What setting do you have your superchips on? Also, do have you have a good clean air filter and all that? Where are you getting your boost reading from?

Logan is offline  
post #9 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 04:05 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
the programmer is set on the highest setting i have a airraid intake with a good clean filter and a triple pods setup for guages the boost readings are higher with the vacuume line hooked up you can also hear the differance as well as see it on the guage .....
jasoncrydn is offline  
post #10 of 20 Old 12-31-2006, 04:07 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Fanatic
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: corydon indiana
Posts: 102
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ohhh i have a tee in the line for the boost guage... before the boost fooler, that i have installed for no reason other than it was free
jasoncrydn is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome