New pcm now bad mpg - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 02-10-2009, 06:10 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New pcm now bad mpg

I had to get a new pcm.Now my mpg is awful.Anything I can check,Pcm is napa brand.

I'm blessed
t8ter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 4 Old 02-11-2009, 12:44 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
RadarRider's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Smithfield, RI
Posts: 4,585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 5
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by t8ter View Post
I had to get a new pcm.Now my mpg is awful.Anything I can check,Pcm is napa brand.
Go to Ford for a reflash? Anyway, you get a .

"HEAVY" 2001 F-250 XLT 4x4 EC SB:
TW 6pos chip, S&B CAI, Monster 4" exhaust w/ Power Elbow, Big Head WGA, Technicooler, ITP boost fooler, Gen 1 Wicked Wheel, Six-Gun Tuner, Optima Yellow Tops, AutoMeter(Boost, Trans, EGT), CCV mod, MTS TC, MTS valve body, Trans Tech performance rebuild kit, TransGo shift kit, Hornblasters 242 Shocker Train Horns.

RadarRider is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 02-11-2009, 02:32 PM
Let's go B's!!!!

 
Southpaw's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Remington, Va. U.S.A.
Posts: 6,017
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 5 reviews
Milage hand calculated over several tanks?

Chris

2002 Crew Cab Long Bed
4" BDS, 35x13.50 Cooper STT on 20x10 Black Rockstars, and other stuff.....310,000 miles and counting...
<><
2 Thessalonians 3 v.6-15

Southpaw is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 02-11-2009, 04:53 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 42
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Southpaw View Post
Milage hand calculated over several tanks?
I'm goig to check it for a few more tanks.Yes its hand calculated.The new pcm fixed the speedo but not the milage.I'm showing a tenth off according to mile markers.I pull alot in the north ga mnts.I'd say its a heavy right foot.

I'm blessed
t8ter is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome