rusty & krusty exhaust pressure sen. switch? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2014, 02:04 PM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
rusty & krusty exhaust pressure sen. switch?

I've been looking at the forum a lot and all the houw toos as I'm a certified mechanic/fabricator been doin everything slowly on my first personally owned diesel. 03 cclb 7.3 6spd with a forged motor I have a superchips and after playing with it I checked codes and I have the exhaust back pressure sensor circuit code. Well in the proccess of taking it all apart to do the cleaning all the fittings are rusty and the top one on the motor where the sensor is stripped out , the one on the manifold locked up after turning about half a turn or so. Before I go any further is this all necessary and who has the price on parts and do they have a kit with all the fittings and tube with the little plate and bracket that mount on the hoop housing? This motor is so dry everything has rusted. All the metal lines and fittings. it doesn't leak or use a drop of anything which in my case is horrible everything has rusted and become frozen together.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 07-19-2014, 07:41 PM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
You can get a new tube from Autozone for $30. But they call it an EGR tube. I have no idea why since we have no EGR's. Welcome to the diesel world.

Once the Performance bug bites you Ill be here to help control the side effects of the disease. Lol.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Old 07-20-2014, 03:55 AM
Powerstroke.org Fanatic

The Ford part # has the same basic # as an egr tube 9d477
I

Power-Struck dot com
Old 07-20-2014, 05:36 AM