Hvac problems defrost for any setting only - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 Old 06-24-2014, 06:17 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Hvac problems defrost for any setting only

Hello all, my 03 f-350 crew cab 7.3 is only putting ac and heat through the defrost. I know there is a leak somewhere but I'm having a hard time finding where. I know my fuses are all good, the vacuum pump works but runs constantly, it had auto hubs but swapped them to manual hubs. Now there is a large cannister behind my battery on passenger side that has two lines of the pump going to it. If it take the plug of that holds both lines, if I plug the line closest to fire wall I think it goes to a black line next to a red line, the pump gets vacuum and turns off. It looks like this : where could the line that's leaking be? Thank you all.
Firemanpowerstroke2003 is offline  
post #2 of 5 Old 06-24-2014, 06:30 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Joel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Abbotsford
Posts: 2,725
Thanks: 29
Thanked 125 Times in 113 Posts
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 10 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
When converted the hubs did you remove and cap any related lines?

PIS 175/80's, Van Turbo with EBPV, BD Billet Wheel
Lots of money spent at RiffRaff
Holley fuel pump, in tank mods, crappy riding leveling kit, DP-F6, 5 Gauges+Edge CS in dash, CB radio in Dash, over 100 goofy little mods
Still pretty slow, just less slow now.
Quote:
Originally Posted by peixinho View Post
I love finally having my truck back... that 7.3 dog that I was driving was just not cutting it.
Joel is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 06-24-2014, 06:39 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Yes and this problem didn't start till this year a couple years after swap
Firemanpowerstroke2003 is offline  
post #4 of 5 Old 06-24-2014, 06:59 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
schlutzer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Stratford, Ontario
Posts: 2,437
Thanks: 34
Thanked 136 Times in 120 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 18 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Check this thread out....

Vacuum Lines?

Please check out my 7.3 Enthusiast Facebook group! All are welcome! LINKY

schlutzer is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 06-24-2014, 07:13 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 3
Thanks: 1
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Thank you! I did notice that solenoid that it had lines comin out if it but I didn't unplug it because I was having a hard time getting the plug out with everything else in the way. I will try unplugging it and plugging the feed line when I tear into it again
Firemanpowerstroke2003 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome