New truck, starting on my wish list. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-05-2013, 08:57 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New truck, starting on my wish list.

Hey all. Just bought a 2002 CCSB SRW f350 PSD Lariat. Only 107k miles and the truck is bone stock. Wanting to change that last bit haha
Im wanting to start out with a diy tymar and an exhaust amd gauges.
Im interested in an MBRP 4" turbo back single exit exhaust system and was wondering where the best place to buy is or if there are any vendors on the site who can give some good deals.
Planning on getting a boost, pyro, and trans temp gauge. Any preferences out there and why?
Wanting to get it chipped later on, after gauges and i feel like i know the baseline of the truck, and seem to hear a consensus on a dp tuner. Which dp? Where to get tunes?
Im new at this. My first diesel truck. So dont flame the newb!
Appreciate everyone on the site. Learned alot from lurking. Thanks in advance!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-06-2013, 05:08 AM
Serving Our Country!

Heres where i got mine.... MBRP Ford 7.3L Diesel Exhaust Systems and if you enter diesel10 you get 10% off
Old 09-06-2013, 05:20 AM

Nice find and you sound like you are on the right track with your mods wish list and the order of which you are doing them. The php hydra is the chip getting great reviews. I have a 6 position php Phoenix chip and am very happy with it for $300. The hydra can have tunes from multiple tuners loaded on it and there are spots for 15 tunes.
Old 09-06-2013, 12:57 PM
Powerstroke Junkie