chip for my early 99 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-27-2008, 07:58 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
chip for my early 99

I am looking to get a chip for my truck and was just wondering how hard they are to install or what all must be done. Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-27-2008, 08:06 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

 

Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Ventura County, CA
Posts: 20,356
Thanks: 23
Thanked 23 Times in 14 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Send a message via AIM to Raul@Stealth Automotive
not too hard at all..... get me a email address so that i can email you the instructions on the Tony wildman chip. oh an my vote is for a 6 position tony wildman chip Stealth Automotive. Tony Wildman Chip

your gonna need a set of gauges as well

let me know if you have any questions

-Raul
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-27-2008, 08:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
PM sent...
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-27-2008, 08:10 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin tx
Posts: 329
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
if your computer is a awo3 i got a hypertech chip that ill sell for $75.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-27-2008, 08:12 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 275
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
That is my next question. Do i need to have my computer re-flashed or upgrade to a late 99?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-27-2008, 08:14 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Austin tx
Posts: 329
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
no just find a chip thats made for yours.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 10:46 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors