New 7.3 owner questions - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2013, 09:07 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
New 7.3 owner questions

Hello all,

I am new to the diesel world and wanted something for a decent size toy hauler and due to many suggestions I bought a 2002 CCSB with 111,000 miles. Current upgrades are 4" turbo back exhaust, rear air bags, Juice with Attitude, Airaid intake, brake controller and trans temp gauge. It also has some triple fuel filter system underneath the truck with an aftermarket fuel pump that was put on just before I bought it (looks like three decent size oil filters in a row followed by a very loud fuel pump).

What I'm wondering is what else should I know or look for in a truck with that amount of miles. Also what are some good next steps to upgrade\replace?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 06-18-2013, 09:17 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Most say ditch the Juice pgmr as they tend to eat up the transmission. Take a pic of your fuel filter system. Curious to what it is.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App
Old 06-18-2013, 09:30 AM

Hmm, well I'm open to suggestions on a good replacement tuner\programmer then

Here is a pic of the fuel system.

Thanks!
Attached Thumbnails
New 7.3 owner questions-fuel-filter.jpg  
Old 06-18-2013, 09:55 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

As long as the pump can maintain 50-65 psi you'll be just fine. If it drops below into the 40's for extended periods of time it will cause you injector problems.