Tony Wildman reburn...WTF? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-01-2013, 09:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Tony Wildman reburn...WTF?

I sent in a TS chip to be reburned by Tony. I had been running his chip for 3 years and was very happy with it. But I recently upgraded to single shot injectors BD thruster turbo, and an adrenaline HPOP, so I sent it in to be reburned.

I sent my chip into him and it came back as a bad burn. The truck runs, but it runs like crap. There's like two hi-idle tunes, 3 tunes that appear to be stock tunes, and one cammed tune that makes it sound like a big block. WTF? The shift points are all FUBAR, like a 1-2 shift at 10mph at WOT. It's pretty much worthless. It runs BETTER without a chip than with it.

I've tried emailing Tony and Randall MULTIPLE times with no response. I've tried calling and someone would pick up the phone and set it down (I'd hear background noise).

Yes, I'm aware of Tony's personal issues and have empathy. A 6 week turnaround and never responding to any inquiries is an unacceptable business practice. I'd prefer it if he just would have shut down his website or simply been upfront said on the website that inquiries would not be answered and that turnaround time could be up to 6 weeks. I don't think anyone would fault him for shutting down his website to spend his last moments with his child. But keeping people in the dark is not acceptable.

I can't wait another 6 or more weeks to send it back to Tony. I specifically went with Tony because he came highly recommended and did free reburns. I now regret plunking down $500 on his chip.