Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum banner

Looking to buy this MONSTER. PLEASE HELP

3K views 35 replies 19 participants last post by  Galileo 
#1 ·
Hey guys I am looking to do a trade for this F-350 2002. Could you guys give me your thoughts. I only paid $11'700 for both my bikes together. I got a really good deal on them. This is my first time going into the Ford Family. I am not real familiar with them. Your help and honesty will help me out and is much appreciated.

Kbb rates the truck, at 17500. That's with none of this included.

What are your thoughts on this? Need some ASAP.

I have custom:
06 GSXR 1000
09 ZX6R

And he has:

2002 F350 with 68k miles on it.
12" Lift from BigGun Customs
46" tires
Road armor bumpers front and rear
Bushwhacker fender flares
Custom grille
Fog lights
Winch
Programmer
HKS Super Sequential Blow off valve
Fox Racing Suspension all the way
Rebuilt tranny
Putting new rearend gears before I trade.

See less See more
#4 ·
Depends on what you feel the cost of the bikes vs cost of the truck is worth. Diesels are more expensive to maintain and the cost of fuel is higher than gas. But you have a 4x4 you can use regardless of the weather....

#5 ·
Yes, I understand that. I actually have a lifted dually sitting in the driveway.

All I am asking is with the money I put in the bikes ($11,700) be worth trading for the truck. I mean, to me it seems like I come on top by a lot. You guys are all ford family here. I am new, so I am getting your advice on rather or not I am getting a good deal.

#7 ·
yessir, I just dropped my truck off at the shop because the clutch went out in traffic. That made me look real silly. Especially with everyone here knowing my truck and I... :doh:

Anyways, as far as I see it as well. I think I am in the clear on a good trade. I just want to make sure I get everyone elses opinion as well.

#9 ·
I'm assuming you won't be using this as an actual "truck"?