Noob here - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2013, 12:35 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Noob here

I am new to diesel's. I have a 01 250 with the 7.3 and I was wanting to know what i should do to help make her run a little better!? I already have a K&N filter, EGT and boost Gauges,Banks FMIC and banks exhaust.
She sounds really good and pulls like a champ. I am looking into a DP tuner and was wanting to know if there was anything else I could do?
I am a automotive tech and am trying to get into the diesel, so If I ask any thing that you may feel is a "dumb" question, remember I am new with this.
I am open to any ideas...the one thing I am wondering about the most is if i decide to install the DPtuner/logger, will I have to upgrade my injectors!?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 02-21-2013, 12:48 AM
Powerstroke.org Sponsor

Quote:
Originally Posted by centerfitt View Post
I am new to diesel's. I have a 01 250 with the 7.3 and I was wanting to know what i should do to help make her run a little better!? I already have a K&N filter, EGT and boost Gauges,Banks FMIC and banks exhaust.
She sounds really good and pulls like a champ. I am looking into a DP tuner and was wanting to know if there was anything else I could do?
I am a automotive tech and am trying to get into the diesel, so If I ask any thing that you may feel is a "dumb" question, remember I am new with this.
I am open to any ideas...the one thing I am wondering about the most is if i decide to install the DPtuner/logger, will I have to upgrade my injectors!?
We would be happy to get you setup with some tunes.

No, you will not need to upgrade your injectors to run any of our tunes.