So much a NOOB I can't even spell Diesel yet - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-03-2012, 08:05 AM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So much a NOOB I can't even spell Diesel yet

OK I am gasser guy that is making the switch. Just bought a 350 01 CC cab and chassis, (utility bed yet on order), 205K.

I have been doing some research on here about mods for fuel efficiency.
I keep reading about a mod forum. I am not asking for you guys to spoon feed me a list of mod. I am asking for a pointer where I can find the mod forum. These where old post so it may have been on the old forum. A link would be great.

My grand vision for this truck is in priority highest to lowest .
1.) Gauges (probably some touch screen version, I am a machine programmer so the looks could go along way with customers.)
2.) fuel efficiency (Air in, Air out, & Chip)
2.) exterior noise (hutch, RR, High pressure X-over) for the wife and kids
3.) interior noise ( sound deadening ) for the wife and kids
4.) security/ remote start
5.) creature comforts (nicer seats or at least a 60/40 so I can recline and sleep on a job site while I wait my turn., stereo)
6.) ???

Thanks for taking your time to at least read this.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-03-2012, 08:29 AM
Compression Ignition Addict

Send a message via Skype™ to kendallcschm
Quote:
Originally Posted by JeffKiper View Post
OK I am gasser guy that is making the switch. Just bought a 350 01 CC cab and chassis, (utility bed yet on order), 205K.

I have been doing some research on here about mods for fuel efficiency.