Question about 6 position chips, and digital gauges - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-03-2012, 04:16 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 

Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 29
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 1 reviews
Question about 6 position chips, and digital gauges

OK, i have a 6 position chip from PHP, and i am looking to run some digital gauges.

Question is can i run the Edge Evolution CTS. I dont want to use the tunes it has, just the gauges. Can i just leave it on stock, and use my PHP chip?

If i cant do this with the Edge, are there any other brand that i can check out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 09-07-2012, 06:37 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: WAY north Texas
Posts: 2,385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I have the edge evo2 set to stock and run a ts chip with tunes on it (had php for a bit and now gearhead). I have had this setup for almost 4 years now. Works fine. DO NOT DO NOT DO NOT use the edge to tune the truck with the ts chip installed!!!!!! Bad things will happen!!!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 09-08-2012, 06:47 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 1,764
Thanks: 0
Thanked 13 Times in 13 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If gauges you want, cant go wrong with ISSPRO
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 09-08-2012, 02:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2009
Posts: 281
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just get an Edge Insight to monitor everything. I run an Insight CTS to watch everything and I use a TS chip with Bean's Tunes to get the extra juice.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 09-10-2012, 07:51 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: WAY north Texas
Posts: 2,385
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmyboy76 View Post
If gauges you want, cant go wrong with ISSPRO
Heck yea! Isspro ev2s are sweet! Just added another to my pod this weekend. Soon I will be replacing my autometer fuel gauge with an isspro also.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors