Is there a way to test sensors? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-30-2012, 03:40 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Is there a way to test sensors?

ANyone know of a way to test sensors like the ICP without a scan tool? My SES light is on and off and the truck runs great when it's on. When it's off I have a nasty miss under load. I don't have a scanner and don't have time to leave it with someone. I was hoping there was a way to test sensors if I removed them from the truck one at a time.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 08-30-2012, 07:40 PM
Premium Member

 

Join Date: May 2012
Location: PA
Posts: 218
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
unfortunately you cant test it without a scan tool because you need to see the values its producing.

ill do some research for you and see what i get
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 08-30-2012, 08:08 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcyrana View Post
unfortunately you cant test it without a scan tool because you need to see the values its producing.

ill do some research for you and see what i get
Hey thanks that would be great.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 08-31-2012, 08:43 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 338
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I figure that it must be the ICP. I have ruled out the cps because it wouldn't get better when the SES light came on. Not much else controld the fuel systems. It has no spark plugs and I know its getting fuel. The pump and injectors are not going to work better with the SES light on. I think it's getting bad reading from the ISP.

Thoughts?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors