Newbie question (Procomp 6 inch lift) - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2012, 05:09 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Newbie question (Procomp 6 inch lift)

Well I finally decided to go with a 6 inch lift as opposed to a 4 inch lift. A buddy of mine is running a procomp lift so I started checking them out. On the site it asks me to filter by the rear block size. (2.5 inch factory vs 3.5 inch factory). Was having 3.5" blocks an option addition to the f250s or does this have something to do with the model or whether it's 4x4 vs 4x2?

Sorry if this is a completely newb question. I'm totally new to suspension lifting. I plan on going out tomorrow in the daylight and measuring but as of right now I'm just rather curious because your options with lifts from procomp are limited to 4 inch if you have the 2.5 inch block.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 05-03-2012, 05:18 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

The 2.5" blocks were offered in the F250s, while the 3.5" blocks came on the F350s.
Old 05-03-2012, 05:24 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Thanks! That clears it up. This 6 inch kit I'm looking at requires the 3.5 inch factory rear block. Why would that be if I'm just going to replace it with the rear block in this kit?
Old 05-03-2012, 05:27 PM

I would assume because they only make one size of replacement block, and if you have the 2.5" block, there's wouldn't level the back completely? That's what I would think, but I'm not entirely sure.
Old 05-03-2012, 06:02 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Makes sense. Thanks man! Anyone have any idea how I could make that work since I'm just running the 2.5" blocks? I feel like there's f250s rolling around with 6" procomp lifts so there's gotta be a way haha.
Old 05-03-2012, 06:15 PM