Just got a 99 f250 - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-24-2012, 02:47 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Just got a 99 f250

Hey guys I just picked up a 99 250 with about 260k new transmission with 5 year warranty. Runs great. I am new to this but any ideas on what I should do to it for daily driving? Also there is no built date so I dont know if it is a early 99 or late? I was also looking into a PHP Phoneix Tuner.

99 f250
4 inch banks exhaust
Bts transmission
banks ottomind chip
Attached Thumbnails
Just got a 99 f250-img_0570.jpg   Just got a 99 f250-img_0571.jpg   Just got a 99 f250-daisy.jpg  
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 04-24-2012, 03:00 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 2 reviews
there are several ways to tell...one of the million ways is on the driver valve cover there is a sticker with your build date...another way is see if you have two large relays next to each other right by the fuel filter housing to the passenger side...one is the glow plug relay..the other only came on the late 99+...it is the AIH relay...there are several...i think also is there a passenger side airbag...i think it came after the early 99...
Old 04-24-2012, 03:03 PM
Powerstroke.org Rookie

I'm using the banks six gun with the PDA and a seperate EGT and Boost gauge pod. Works great. Monitors eot, ect, ect. 6 stages of power levels plus speed boost. Also can modify each tune to your liking. performance tests, monitors data, just about does it all.
Old 04-24-2012, 05:04 PM
Banned

Quote:
Originally Posted by black93gt View Post