Graduated from college. - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2007, 11:13 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Graduated from college.

So I graduated from NAIT. from the Computer network administration program. gonna be looking for a job soon to get my foot in the IT door. I had to sit through 8 months of people trying to understand my addiction to hot rodded diesel trucks. ( they drive little compact cars and trucks I would not call trucks). Now as soon as I get enough money I plan on picking up my own Powerstroke. I want a 7.3 hands down. I would go for a 6.0 but there a little more pricey on insurance.

Up here in edmonton because of the 6.4 and 6.7 there are a ton of used diesels on the market. for around 12-16k is what I am looking at for getting new truck.

Now the question is how much power can the block take reliably.....
how do i get this thing to 10's

just cause there is a 10.85 second dodge in town and hes starting to call out ferrari's and lambos I think he needs some one his own size to fight.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-20-2007, 05:15 AM
Desert Shield/Storm Vet

Look for a 99-2000 as it has forged rods. You can probobly run 500 rwhp with the stock rods, but your talking lots of money to get to that kind of hp
Old 08-20-2007, 05:30 AM
Big Daddy!