Any 20-30Amp Accessory/Customer access power point - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-15-2011, 07:20 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Amery, WI
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to doug_oman Send a message via MSN to doug_oman
Any 20-30Amp Accessory/Customer access power point

Hey all - I am looking for a 20-30 Amp Accessory power point either in the cab or under the hood. I know my old Chevy I had had two 30 amp accessory terminals under the hood, and I am looking for some thing similar. I do NOT want to run right off the battery. The truck is an 01' F-250. If anyone knows where I can pull this power that would be awesome!


Thanks,
Doug
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 05-15-2011, 07:39 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Middle of Wisconsin
Posts: 774
Thanks: 5
Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Do you have "upfitter switches"?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 05-15-2011, 07:41 PM
GAS GAS is offline
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Pleasant Grove,Utah
Posts: 255
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
try the power supply to the trailer battery. it is a key on only, to charge a trailer battery while the truck is running.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 05-15-2011, 07:47 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Amery, WI
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to doug_oman Send a message via MSN to doug_oman
I do not have upfitter switches, but I think I just found where I am going to get power from. There is a 30A fuse under the hood that is labeled for Heated Seat which I do not have so I am going to try, and trace that wire down.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 05-15-2011, 09:35 PM
Member
 

Join Date: May 2008
Location: Amery, WI
Posts: 56
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Send a message via AIM to doug_oman Send a message via MSN to doug_oman
Thought I'd let you guys know that I found the wire, and confirmed it is not in use. My end goal with this is to use it for a switched power distribution block for any accessories I want to add. Currently I will be using it for my HAM radio, and my CB.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 08:16 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors