anyone with PHP FU help....? - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:08 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riverside/Norco, Ca
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
anyone with PHP FU help....?

So I have the chip(with switch attached) and burner plugged in, its connected to phoenix flash, but no tunes are showing in the drop down, anyone wanna help me out?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:17 AM
I need money...
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Hill NC, not Jacksonville!
Posts: 1,594
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Are you connected to the internet?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:20 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Would rather be in WY
Posts: 3,782
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:23 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riverside/Norco, Ca
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
yup of course, chip is connected, switch is connected, power is hooked up, usb hooked up. just not showing anything on phoenix flash.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:25 AM
I need money...
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Hill NC, not Jacksonville!
Posts: 1,594
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Really wasnt meant as a joke but I can kind of see how it can be. I used to drag all my crap outside to reburn my chip and forget about the LAN line!! But...under options(whatever the menu item is to the far right) there should be an activate software icon. You will have to go through that whole process if you havent already. When you bought your package you should have received an activation code. You will need that. Also you may need to press the refresh cal button.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:26 AM
I need money...
 

Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Maple Hill NC, not Jacksonville!
Posts: 1,594
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
If it still aint working you may need to post over on the PHP forum or read some tips they have over there for getting it all setup.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:29 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Would rather be in WY
Posts: 3,782
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by CADASH View Post
Really wasnt meant as a joke but I can kind of see how it can be.
I wasn't laughing at you.

Jonathan, just send it up to me and I'll fix it.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:29 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riverside/Norco, Ca
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
its connected to my computer, it seems like something on their side isnt responding. i dunno what to say. Bill himself activated my software when he did a remote desktop. and btw wireless internet ftw
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:31 AM
Banned
 

Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Would rather be in WY
Posts: 3,782
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Call um up and see if something on their end is having problems today?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #10  
Old 03-22-2011, 12:21 PM
Banned
 

Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Riverside/Norco, Ca
Posts: 3,771
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 2 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by AgentAustin View Post
Call um up and see if something on their end is having problems today?
They are closed til friday.. doh.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 09:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors