Help!!!! New Fuel Filter Housing Missing a Part - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
User Tag List

 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 4 Old 03-16-2011, 12:56 PM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Help!!!! New Fuel Filter Housing Missing a Part

Help!!!! New Fuel Filter Housing Missing a Part

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

While doing some updgrades on my truck I broke something on my fuel filter housing. Let's not worry about what or how

I ordered a new fuel filter housing on line a month ago and just got to the point where I was ready to reinstall it. When I went to install it I noticed it didn't have the brass fuel barb that connects to the fuel pump via fuel line.

Can I install a barb myself (press it in or something) or do I need return the part and wait for a replacement? There are not threads in the hole so I know it doesn't screw in.

I already tried to remove the old one from the old housing but I can't get it out. I'm not sure how it is attached.

PLEASE HELP ME!!!!
parks_pop is offline  
post #2 of 4 Old 03-17-2011, 08:25 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
bump. No help at all? Come on folks some of you can't help but reply to every thread possible
parks_pop is offline  
post #3 of 4 Old 03-17-2011, 08:50 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'd advise you man but I'm a newb and I only post to ask questions. I do know I wouldn't self rig a fuel line by pressing it in a new housing as you leave yourself open to a leak plus you screw up the new housing so if it does leak you can't send it back. Contact who you bought it from and let them send you the part that works.
catman 3 is offline  
post #4 of 4 Old 03-17-2011, 09:14 AM Thread Starter
Powerstroke.org Rookie
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
yeah that's probably the best idea. I was just looking for a solution that wouldn't take weeks. I want to get my truck running again!!
parks_pop is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in









Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome