help please, stuck on side of road!! - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-16-2010, 03:23 AM
O.I.F. Combat Vet 11B

Feedback Score: 1 reviews
help please, stuck on side of road!!

Truck fired up this am got 150 feet from home and lost oil pressure. Will idle but wont move to get me out ot the darn ditch I had to roll in to get out of road.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-16-2010, 04:07 AM

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
I'm a newbie, and this is going to sound stupid, but is there oil under the truck? Did you lose your oil cooler by any chance? Obviously if you don't have oil pressure the truck isn't going anywhere.
Old 12-16-2010, 04:25 AM
Almostdunfukinwidit

Send a message via Yahoo to Dave
Pull the dipstick. Is there oil in it
Old 12-16-2010, 02:53 PM
O.I.F. Combat Vet 11B

sorry, been at work all day. Truck has oil in it. From what I have had the chance to look at so far the hpop is almost empty. What feeds oil to hpop resivoir?
Old 12-16-2010, 03:14 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 3 reviews
Your LPOP (Low Pres Oil Pump), the "engine oil pump", is what feeds the HPOP res.

So, if you loose engine oil pres the engine can't run and do damage to itself.

You gotta find out why your engine oil pres is low......
Old 12-16-2010, 03:55 PM
O.I.F. Combat Vet 11B

wow, I just filled the hpop res up, tried to fire the truck up and nothing. checked the res again after turning the truck over a few times and was half empty. Is there any other thing to look at other than the lpop. Only reason I ask is because it is new with only 5k on it.
Old 12-16-2010, 06:30 PM
O.I.F. Combat Vet 11B