Lift Help - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-20-2010, 04:45 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Lift Help

I am looking at trading a lift kit for my stock suspension. I have a 2000 F250 and the truck that Im getting the lift off of is a Early 99. What is the difference between the 2 lift kits? Like, what do I need to get so that I can put the lift on my truck?

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-20-2010, 04:48 PM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mt. Washington, Ky.
Posts: 8,200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Trac bar bracket and pitman arm won't switch over. I ran into that problem when switching lifts between my early 99 and a 2002
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #3  
Old 11-20-2010, 05:05 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
So all I need to get for now is a pitman arm? I can run without a track bar for now. Im doing a swap in NC and he has a E99. So does he just need a stock pitman arm from a E99 and I need to get one for a 6" lift and then a 6" track bar drop?

Thanks alot, I appreciate the help!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #4  
Old 11-20-2010, 09:57 PM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mt. Washington, Ky.
Posts: 8,200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Evo Puller View Post
So all I need to get for now is a pitman arm? I can run without a track bar for now. Im doing a swap in NC and he has a E99. So does he just need a stock pitman arm from a E99 and I need to get one for a 6" lift and then a 6" track bar drop?

Thanks alot, I appreciate the help!
He'll need a stock track bar bracket unless he wants to run without it. Although, I drove 15 miles home with no track bar after I lifted mine and it was a little hairy..... Just a heads up
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #5  
Old 11-20-2010, 10:16 PM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok so all I need is a 6" drop pitman arm and a 6" track bar drop bracket

and he needs a stock pitman arm and track bar bracket.

Works perfect for me and those wont be a problem. Thanks alot for the help, I really appreciate the help. Wheres the best place to get the 6" ones I need? I can get both for about 250 shipped from summit racing and have them the next day?
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #6  
Old 11-21-2010, 07:47 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mt. Washington, Ky.
Posts: 8,200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
I got mine from Topgun Customz Make sure you tell them you want your powerstroke.org discount
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #7  
Old 11-21-2010, 07:53 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
Ok cool, yea I looked it up there last night and they have it for $170 shipped so Im getting it from them!

Thanks for the help! And for the sway bar links, just move my fronts to the rear for the lift or are the stock rears ok? It has blocks in the rear for the lift but his doesnt have a rear sway bar.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #8  
Old 11-21-2010, 07:58 AM
Super Moderator

 

Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Mt. Washington, Ky.
Posts: 8,200
Thanks: 0
Thanked 8 Times in 7 Posts
Feedback Score: 6 reviews
I'm not sure on the sway bars. I took mine off my truck and haven't gotten around to putting them back on
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
  #9  
Old 11-21-2010, 08:06 AM
Compression Ignition Addict
 

Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 158
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Feedback Score: 0 reviews
ok, thats what I was told so I wasnt sure. lol Yea I need the sway bars with pulling a trailer.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:37 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2014, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 3.6.1
Garage Plus, Vendor Tools vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.

vB.Sponsors