First Powerstroke! new young gun - Ford Powerstroke Diesel Forum
Powerstroke.org is the premier Diesel Truck Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-01-2010, 12:58 PM
Compression Ignition Addict

Feedback Score: 0 reviews
First Powerstroke! new young gun

Well, I finally got a Powerstroke! Man my brother is jealous. I'm only 20 and have a nicer truck then him. I bought myself a nice 1999 7.3L Extended Cab Super Duty Dually. And its a cowboy cadillac, got a eight foot flatbed and nice lights. The guy that I bought it from put an aftermarket exhaust, not sure which and shes not loud. He also slapped another turbo in, and its a nice hard workin unit. I don't think he did much else.

So mainly I'm new to anything diesel and I've already had a few problems. I'm mainly using this truck as a farm/trailer toter truck. I haul alot of hay and needed the weight and power to pull large 8 to 10 tons. And I was runnin her through a field loadin hay and I was hittin bumps and all of a sudden no power, after she was put in a shop and 800 bucks later I found out I blew up the torque converter.

So mainly Ive searched this sight and its mainly about jacked up, over horsepowered rigs, nothin wrong with it, not for me though, and I'm lookin for info on putting in cold air intakes, intercoolers, and added components to get power, milage, and not over due it. Its still got to pull a horse trailer when I'm done and be used as a farm truck.

Thanks
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 11-01-2010, 01:04 PM
Now I'm Strokin6.4Liters

Feedback Score: 8 reviews
Quote:
Originally Posted by Flatbedcowboy View Post